About Us

CMHA Board

Victoria – Elizabeth Crowther, CMHA President
Victoria – Elizabeth Crowther, CMHA President

Elizabeth Crowther has been CEO of Wellways Australia (previously the Mental Illness Fellowship) since 1995. Wellways is a not-for-profit providing community based mental health and disability services in all eastern states and territories. Wellways strives for community inclusion and advocates for change to ensure people can access the best possible care and information when they need it. Prior to this appointment she was Director of Nursing, at Royal Park Hospital, in Melbourne, this appointment came after a long clinical and teaching career in Victorian mental health services. Elizabeth is a Senior Fellow of the School of Nursing, University of Melbourne and she is the immediate past-president of Mental Health Victoria (formerly VICSERV).

Western Australia – Kerry Hawkins, CMHA Vice-President

Kerry has been a carer representative on the WA Association for Mental Health (WAAMH) board for four years and was appointed President of WAAMH in November 2016. Kerry has previously worked as a senior program manager for the National Disability Insurance Scheme and the Mental Health Commission, and as a Carer Consultant for North Metro Adult Health Service. Her other board appointments include vice president of Helping Minds and WA director for Emerging Minds. A graduate of Boston University’s Global Leadership Institute’s Recovery Class of 2013, Kerry is also able to draw on her lived experience as a family member.

ACT – Pam Boyer

Pam is President of the Mental Health Community Coalition ACT and Director, Mental Health and Housing, Woden Community Service since 2014. Pam has an extensive background in community sector management, community education and health advocacy. In recent years she applied this experience in the mental health domain, including as Executive Officer of MIEACT (Mental Illness Education ACT).

Northern Territory – Helen Egan

Helen has worked across the social services sector since 1998 in both governance and professional roles.  For the last five years Helen has worked as CEO for the Top End Association for Mental Health Inc ‘TEAMhealth’, which is the NT’s largest community mental health support provider in the Northern Territory.  Helen has also participated in various Boards including the Northern Territory Mental Health Coalition (NTMHC), serving as President for two years, five years President of the Heart Foundation NT and seven years on both National and NT Boards within the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (AHPRA) arrangements.

NSW – Pam Rutledge

Pamela Rutledge is the CEO of Flourish Australia, a leading Community Managed Organsiation providing community based support and employment for people living with a mental health issue in NSW and South-East Queensland. In her early career, she worked as a Social Worker in front-line mental health service delivery, and was the Executive Officer of the Richmond Inquiry into mental health services, which started the long journey of deinstitutionalisation and community support in NSW. Before joining the community managed sector in 2009, she had over 35 years experience in senior roles in the NSW government, including experience in health, housing, and ageing and disability.

Queensland – Craig Stanley-Jones

Craig is the Chair of the Queensland Alliance for Mental Health. Over the past 18 years, Craig has worked in various government and community roles within the mental health sector, including management and allied health roles within public and private clinical settings. Over the past 5 years, Craig has worked in senior management roles in the community managed mental health sector. Craig brings a strong history of establishing strong effective partnerships and collaboration on a range of community and clinically based programs and projects.

South Australia – Natasha Miliotis

Natasha Miliotis is the Chief Executive Officer of Skylight Mental Health (formerly Mental Illness Fellowship of South Australia), a position she has held since 2004. Skylight is a community mental health service delivering sought after and innovative services since the early 80’s. Natasha has worked in the mental health sector, both in government and profit for purpose organisations for over 20 years. Natasha is the President of the Mental Health Coalition of South Australia, having served on the Board for more than ten years and is active nationally as a part of the Mental Illness Fellowship of Australia.



Tasmania – Debbie Evans

Debbie is the Chair of the Mental Health Council of Tasmania. She is currently the CEO of Lifeline Tasmania and has over 20 years working as a senior manager and leader in the relationship support and mental health sector. Debbie is a registered psychologist and accredited counsellor and has extensive knowledge of the issues faced by clients with a mental health issue and those who care for them. Debbie brings over 20 years’ experience reporting to Boards and is currently the Vice Chair of the TasCOSS board.